Friday!! Glorious Friday!!!

Ok… It’s Friday!! Glorious Friday!!! Have I ever told you how much I love my Fridays? Fridays are the days I get to play in what I really really love. Being at home with my husband and my dog, connecting with people on a deep and personal level, tending to our garden, and building our little business. I could be just as busy on a Friday as I am on a Thursday, but at the end of the day, I’m still energized, refreshed, and ready for more. I’m always sad when the day ends.

Yesterday – and in fact this whole week – have been almost entirely devoted to getting ready to leave my Day Job, affectionately referred to as my Yob, for an entire month. The details boggle my own mind. It feels like climbing out of quicksand. Went to bed last night thinking, not about the trip or about packing today, but about a few details I forgot to complete at work. Not able to be in the present or look to the future until I put away the past. A quick phone call this morning to the office, and all is well.

Today – is the day to do the same for my home, and to have my last meal with my beloved husband for three long weeks. He and Wallace will have their own journey at home while I’m away.

Kim, Harrah, Sandy, and Auntie Em… Ready or not, here I come!

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kim on June 18, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    See you tomorrow afternoon!!! Whoo Hoo!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Auntie Em on June 18, 2010 at 5:06 pm

    You have surely made my day, adding pleasure & excitement. Looking forward to seeing you.
    with love , Em

    Reply

  3. Posted by Kim on June 18, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    We are going here! I want this sandwich RIGHT NOW!!

    http://kathieysworld.blogspot.com/

    Reply

    • Posted by fawngilmorekraut on June 18, 2010 at 7:05 pm

      Sounds like fun. I’m a little shy about the bacon these days, after watching Food.Inc. But heck, I’m on vacation!!! Wherever you go dear Kimmie, there I am!

      Reply

  4. Posted by adrienne on June 18, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Fawn, just make sure that you don’t do any penance exercise around Kim after eating the Bacon!!

    Reply

    • Posted by fawngilmorekraut on June 20, 2010 at 2:21 pm

      Yes, Adrienne, Kim has already warned me about the penance exercise! I’ll do my penance in private… and eat bacon in public!!

      Reply

  5. Posted by Little Sis on June 18, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    Have a great time! I am glad that you were able to figure out a way to make this trip.

    Keep in touch! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by Jessica on June 19, 2010 at 2:37 pm

    This is SO GREAT my dear friend! May this trip be packed with treasures overflowing-it will be like we’re taking the journey with you! Thanks for sharing!! Xo

    Reply

  7. […] more than a month since my last post. I so want to post more often – but my wee little break on Fridays! Glorious Fridays! – has been filled this summer with the project I mentioned in my July 10 post on The Great […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

