Turning Fifty with my Girlfriends

OK. I’m not FIFTY yet, but I’m going to be very soon.
To celebrate this milestone I’m embarking on a four-week cross-country journey to visit three of my dearest friends. AND I’m inviting you to come along with me, via this blog.

Along the way, I’ll tell you about my relationship with each of these amazing beautiful women, and take you along as we reunite and they share with me their lives.

I leave this Saturday, so right now I’m in preparations… endless preparations.

And to start things off right, my dear friend Eileen will be arriving HERE today for our own little celebration before I leave. More on that later.

So check back daily, and I’ll keep you posted.

Ta Ta!!

10 responses to this post.

  1. Have an amazing, amazing birthday trip, Fawn! And yes, do please tell us all the fun details. Really, I can’t wait to read about your adventures! Blessings, Debra

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kim on June 16, 2010 at 2:18 pm

    NC awaits!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Linda on June 17, 2010 at 2:17 pm

    You are so amazing, Fawn! Thank you so much for keeping me in the loop! Enjoy your birthday journey, it sounds awesome!

    When I reflect back on the days of being coached by you, (only 2 years ago), I realize my life has radically changed and you played a big part in that! Thanks to your love and dedication. Praise God!

    I am looking forward to reading the details of your fun trip! HAPPY 50TH BIRTHDAY! ! ! ! ! !
    Blessings, Linda

    Reply

  4. Posted by Wallace's Love Slave on June 18, 2010 at 1:44 am

    I celebrate you. There is SO much to rejoice about when it comes to your life…and I honestly believe because you are choosing to thank God (by deed / adventure / time with Him) on this trip that He will be free to pour out His rewards in ways that He can’t when we are complaining (which you aren’t). Here’s to a fabulous, incredible trip that welcomes you into the New.
    Ei

    Reply

  5. Posted by fawngilmorekraut on June 18, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    Thank you Debra. So glad you’ll be following along.
    Kim – look out! Here I come!!!!
    Linda – Thank you for that sweet testimony and your blessings on my birthday. Your own journey is such an inspiration. Glad you’re coming along with me too!
    Ei… Ha! Complaining?? Me??? You, dear friend have been a wonderful loving container for all my whinings, complainings, and pulling out of hair for some time now. But you are absolutely right. When I stop focusing on the pain (or should I say pains?) and start begin grateful anything feels possible. You – amazing woman with endless and exciting possibilities flowing your way – have taught me that. I know you are with me in spirit dear friend.

    Reply

  6. well, honey, here I am, the unblogger reading yours and the comments. Awesome.

    A great huge “YES” to you dear friend and look forward to our time together. It can only be amazing! AND we get to celebrate your actual five-o on my turf . . . eeeehah!!!!!!!!

    Reply

    • Posted by fawngilmorekraut on June 20, 2010 at 2:33 pm

      So glad you you joined in, Dear Harrah. Kim says – “Oh right. She gets to be the special one!” So looking forward to being with you again. Remember to save some of the remodel work for me.

      Reply

  7. […] and post on my dusty old blog again. I can’t believe it’s been a WHOLE YEAR since my Fiftieth Birthday Journey. I’ve been re-reading my posts, enjoying the pictures, and missing my […]

    Reply

  8. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my
    own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

